Photo of the Week! Quick Moving Clouds

Good day all! A couple of weeks ago some areas around us were having severe weather (there were six tornados within 60 miles of us). The storms went right over us, and this is sort of what the clouds looked like. I used a filter and changed the style with my Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro smartphone. Do you use the preprogrammed technolgy to change your photos?

Have a great week, y’all! And take some awesome photos!


10 Weird But True Facts About Ancient Egypt

I know that times can be tough right now and a bit boring, so here are some facts that you might not know about Ancient Egypt.

10 Wierd But True Facts about Anceient Egypt

  1. What could be the first prosthetic body part was a fake toe found on an Eyptian mummy.

  2. Baboons were trained by ancient Egyptians to pick fruit from different trees.

  3. Some hippos can outrun humans.

  4. King Narmer was the king who unified the two Egypts. His name means “Striking Catfish.”

  5. Sharpened volcanic glass was used as a tool by doctors in ancient Egypt to perform different surgeries.

  6. Ancient Egyptian doctors used to treat toothaches with a paste of mashed mouse spread onto the tooth.

  7. “Great House,” which refers to the royal palace, is the meaning of the word, pharaoh.

  8. The typical Egyptian Employee’s daily wage would include 10 loaves of bread.

  9. Ramses II lived to see his 96th birthday and had red hair.

  10. Some tombs were reused for several different people.

These ten facts were taken from the book, Wierd but True Know-It-All Ancient Egypt. Look for it where you go to find fun books to read.

10 Minute Tidy-up: 10 Areas To Declutter Check Today!

Are you as busy as the rest of us and don’t have too much time to declutter? Or do you have a lot of time on your hands? Here are 10 easy areas to check and declutter today!


1. Check and declutter Your Vehicle

2. Check and declutter your purse or wallet

3. Check and declutter your junk drawer

4. Check and declutter your desk

5. Check and declutter your kitchen counter

6. Check and declutter your bathroom counter

7. Check and declutter your entry closet

8. Check and declutter your fridge and freezer

9. Check and declutter your bedside table

10. Check and declutter your spice collection

Easy Cheese Soup

Are you spending a lot of time at home right now? Or do you need a quick and easy soup for a busy life? Look no further than this easy cheese soup!


Prep Time: 15 minutes   Cook: Around 30 minutes

Makes 4 servings, each around 1 cup

2 tablespoons margarine or butter

1 small onion, diced (1/4 cup)

2 tablespoons flour

1/4 teaspoon peppper

1/4 teaspoon dry ground mustard

1 cup milk

1 cup broth of your choosing (I made broth with vegetable bouillon)

2 cups shredded cheddar cheese

Paprika for garnish

1. Melt margarine or butter in a 2 quart saucepan over medium het. Cook onion in the margarine until tender, stirring occasionally.

2. Stir in flour, pepper, and mustard. Whisk in milk and broth. Heat to boiling over medium heat, stir constantly. Boil for 1 minute

3. Stir in cheese. Continually stir until cheese is melted. Salt to taste.

4. Pour into bowls and garnish with Paprika. Enjoy!

36 Ways to Brighten Someone’s Day!

Are you looking for simple ways to brighten someone’s day in this time of uncertainty? Read this list and get started! It could even make your day better.


  1. Say please and thank you (StarStarStarStar)
  2. Do a good deed without telling the recipient
  3. Sincerely smile at others
  4. Sincerely compliment someone (clothes, hair, their smile)
  5. Write thank you notes and letters via snail mail, email, or text
  6. Catch up with an old friend
  7. Send an “I miss you” or other special text
  8. Call grandparents, parents, in-laws, siblings, and children
  9. Leave a kind note for someone in your house
  10. Pay for someone else’s purchase (pay it forward)
  11. Run errands for someone who is elderly/infirm
  12. Be thoughtful and encouraging
  13. Do the dishes for someone
  14. Let others watch their shows
  15. Tell loved ones that you love them
  16. Be patient and don’t nag
  17. Before speaking, really listen to others
  18. Be kind to your boss and let them know you appreciate them
  19. Be optimistic
  20. Leave kind comments on social media
  21. Complete the tasks nobody wants to do
  22. Be on time and respond in a timely manner
  23. Say, “I’m sorry.”
  24. Always use a kind voice
  25. Share garden produce
  26. Make someone’s bed and pick up their clothes
  27. Don’t gossip
  28. Be happy for others
  29. Decorate for the holidays
  30. Keep your bad attitude to yourself
  31. Be understanding
  32. Make cookies or a special treat for someone (Birthday cake)
  33. Buy someone their favorite food/drink
  34. Send surprise gifts
  35. Give freely of time, money, and possessions if possible
  36. Send care packages to others (military & family that is far away or in college)

Photo of the Week!- April Fool’s Day Faucet Prank

Good day all! Happy April Fool’s Day! Have you ever done this prank before? I haven’t on purpose, sometimes our spray nozzle sticks. In this photo I show it wrapped with a twist tie. You can also wrap a rubber band around it. When you do this, just make sure that the person turning on the faucet won’t notice that the spray nozzle has something on it. This photo was taken with my Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro smartphone.

Have a great week, y’all! And take some awesome photos and pull some pranks!


Photo of the Week!- Spring Flowers and Growth.

Good day all! We’ve been having lots of cloudy days this month. I’m glad though that it has been warm enough for our flowers (crocus, daylily, and tulips) grow, and some of them are even blooming. Someone told me that the oak leaves looked rustic, I thought they looked like clutter. What do you think? This photo was taken with my Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro phone.

Have a great week, y’all! And take some awesome photos!


Photo of the Week!- When Will They Bloom?

Good day all! I was outside this week and took this photo of our daffodils. I thought they might bloom this week as it was sunny and warmer, but now we’ve had clouds and rain. This will help our flowers last longer! This photo was taken with my Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro phone.

Have a great week, y’all! And take some awesome photos!


Photo of the Week!- Morning Sunrise & Frozen Rain

Good evening all! I hope you have been well. I took this photo of frozen rain on our car at sunrise with my Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro phone. I was outside to take my son to school, and I just wanted to take the time to capture the beautiful morning after a month of clouds. Have you taken any interesting photos lately?

Have a great week, y’all! Take some awesome photos!


Photo of the Week!- Squirrel Digging in the Snow, Part 3

Good day all! Have you ever seen a squirrel digging in the snow like this? The odd thing about this was that there weren’t any nuts there, just rocks and oak leaves. I opened the sliding door even more than last week’s photo to try and get better clarity, so I really startled it. Do you think it was looking for nuts? This photo was taken with my Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro smartphone.

Have a great week, y’all! And take some awesome photos!